Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview
12

Cod En Papillote With Herb Sauce

Feels fancy, but is super easy!
12

Grab Your Tickets

Hello friends!

This email is going out slightly later than it normally does because it’s been quite a week. Kezia was in the ER on Saturday night, and I’ve been trying to get work done all week while nursing her back to health and incessantly calling doctor’s offices. We’ll be discussing this more on upcoming episodes of my new Make It Good community interview series, but advocating for your child’s health (and to even get appointments scheduled!), is so overwhelming and time consuming.

We also celebrated Aila’s 10th birthday Monday, without Ryan. We went to Inside Out 2 so we (ahem I) could feel our feels, and had our annual (gluten-free) pizza and cupcakes. Ryan and Asher have been out of town for a week for a baseball tournament, and we had to cancel a trip to meet up with them with Kez being sick. It’s the first time we haven’t been together on June 24 since she died.

I’m emotionally and physically drained, but Ryan and I are headed out of town this weekend to celebrate her and be together, and I’m really looking forward to it. I may also be getting a tattoo I’ve wanted for a decade…. we will see. 🙃

Despite all of that, I do have a brand new recipe for you this week!


4 Easy, Free Dinner Recipes

I also have FOUR other easy dinners for my unpaid subscribers to tap into and make this week. Scroll down to see them and add them to your meal plan this week, because they utilize a lot of the same produce!

🗓️ Live Q&A - July 8th!

Paid Subscribers - Mark your calendars for July 8th for our next all-day Q&A! You can pop in to the Chat any time during the day (until 5pm PT) and leave your questions! I’ll be in the threads personally responding throughout the day!

Have a wonderful weekend, friends!

Danielle

Leave a comment


Finished dish with herbs and vegetables and steamed cod

An easy recipe that looks super fancy

I’ve been working on some inflammatory issues with my doctor, and one of my goals is to eat more fish. While I’ve shared a few salmon recipes here already, I’m trying to get my family to branch out from salmon. I think I could eat pescatarian 100% of the time if it weren’t for my kids!

One new favorite (with 4 of the 5 of us) is Cod en Papillote with Herb Sauce, Baby New Potatoes, Spring Peas, and Asparagus. This dish is super easy and delicious, but looks super fancy thanks to the French technique of "En papillote," a term that means "in parchment." Wrapping each piece of fish and veggies steams the food in its own juices, resulting in a tender and flavorful dish.

Getting Kids Involved

The fun part, for our family, is being able to ensemble their own pouches, adding more or less of the veggies they love or dislike. I really believe getting your kids into the kitchen and giving them some ownership over what they’re making and eating helps to create more adventurous eaters.

If you’re looking for a healthy, easy-to-make dinner, give this Cod en Papillote (or salmon!) a try. It’s a great way to enjoy more fish and mix things up. Here’s to a summer full of delicious, nourishing meals and feeling our best!


Join The Chat!

If you haven’t joined us over in the Chats, you need to! This is where I host live Q&A sessions, paid community members can start their own threads and communicate with other members, we share recipes we love, and have meaningful conversations!

Join The Chat


Unlocked and free for all!!



Cod with Herb Sauce, Baby New Potatoes, Spring Peas, and Asparagus

Serves 4 to 6

Download the printable recipe by tapping below, and continue to scroll down after the method to see all of my substitutions, shortcuts, and make ahead tips!

This post is for paid subscribers