Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview
22

Meal Prep With Me!

TWO Salad dressings, a sheet pan dinner, plus a lunch salad using meal prep components that I cannot live without.
22

Hello, hello!

This week - we’re making a sheet pan dinner the whole family will love (and it’s a sneak peek from my new cookbook Make It Easy!!), repurposing the Green Goddess Dressing from that meal, and simultaneously prepping other components for my all-time favorite salad -  my Herby Chili-Sesame Salmon Salad with Citrus and Cucumber.

Image 1: crispy salmon with green goddess and broccolini, image 2: chili salmon salad

I’m back from New York, just coming up for air, and diving right back into the whirlwind of school functions. Because it’s May-HEM, after all!

Some people call it MayCember, likening it to the chaos of December and the holidays. But I *love* the beautiful chaos of the holidays, so that term doesn’t quite fit for me. Mayhem, on the other hand, perfectly describes May in our house. Between last-minute book reports, field trips, end-of-year park playdates and parties, open houses, and the endless stream of schoolwork being sent home, it’s a madhouse. Add in the sudden surge of birthday parties, spring sports playoffs, recitals, weekend tournaments, and summer sports sneaking in a little *too* early, and you can imagine my state of mind. I’m only slightly losing it, but loving and soaking in every single minute.

Oh, and my oldest just graduated from 8th grade.

How? What?

Ryan, myself, and our son Asher at graduation

Leave a comment

Our school loves to celebrate the 8th graders, and since my son has been there since he was 4, I appreciate every bit of the pomp and circumstance. As an enneagram 4, I’ve cried my eyes out a million times. We’ve already had four events to attend and still have one more.

So, I am in desperate need of easy, pre-planned meals that can be repurposed. My days are short, and I need something my family will eat at dinner and that I can quickly throw together for lunch to keep me going. This meal prep session was exactly what I needed, and I’m sharing it with you this week.

Before we dive into these recipes, let me remind you of four other recipes I’ve shared here recently that are helping me through this busy season. They’ve been on heavy rotation these past few weeks.


You can upgrade for less than the price on an almond milk latte to receive each brand new recipe every Thursday, and to unlock all of my videos, personal essays, and the community here.


Recipes that are currently saving my sanity



Two Meals, One Prep Session

Here’s our plan of attack. Follow along with me in the video above, or download the PDF below and cook from paper if that’s more your style!

  1. Make your salad dressings anywhere from 2 to 4 weeks ahead.

  2. Prepare potatoes 3 days in advance.

This post is for paid subscribers