Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
9

Meal Prep 3 Recipes With Me!

A live video hanging out & prepping for the week!
9

I went live on Instagram and made 3 recipes to prepare for a little 17th anniversary getaway! Ryan’s parents stay with the kids and I try to always have at least 1 or 2 dinners stocked for them in the fridge so they have less to worry about. Live videos on Instagram don’t save to the feed like they used to, so I wanted to share both videos here with you! Ps sorry for the low quality video. For some reason it saves that way!

See below for what I made and notes!

Part 2

Sesame Ginger Dressing (doubles as a sauce!)

Make It Easy Page 33

  • 1/3 cup toasted sesame oil

  • 1/2 cup coconut aminos

  • 1/2 cup unseasoned rice vinegar or apple cider vinegar 

  • 1/4 cup honey

  • 8 garlic cloves

  • 2-inch piece ginger

  • 2 tablespoons tahini

  • 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper

  • 3/4 cup avocado oil

Blend everything except the avocado oil until smooth. Add the oil and blend just until combined.

*As you see in the video, do NOT blend the avocado oil all at the same time or you’ll emulsify the oil and make sesame mayo. Totally tasty, but not what we want here!

Leave a comment

Paleo Salsa Taco Chicken

I omitted the broth, and swapped in tomato purée because I was out of salsa!

Taco Chicken Recipe!

Chicken Parm Meatball Skillet - coming soon in Make It Easy page 68!

I used 3 different packages of meatballs that I foraged from my freezer! Aidells, Trader Joe’s, and Amylu brands.

Discussion about this podcast

Make It Good with Danielle Walker
Make It Good with Danielle Walker