Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
104

Make It Good : Episode 1 BROOKIES

Welcome to my test kitchen. Where I take your recipe requests and recreate them with healthier ingredients. But the question is : Can I Make It Good (again)?
104
Transcript

No transcript...

Happy Wednesday friends! Normally I’ll be emailing you on Thursdays, but wanted to celebrate this new space with a bonus video!

I’ve since simplified the method (no food processor after all!), and most importantly have achieved the allusive shiny and crackly brownie top!! It took 10 1/2 renditions but it’s finally perfect. I’ve been trying to get that since I released my very first brownie recipe in 2013 in my debut cookbook Against all Grain.

Get the Final Recipe!


If you are on the free subscription plan, consider upgrading for less than the price of an almond milk latte a month ($5 a month or $50 a year) to unlock each and every new recipe weekly, more videos like this (coming soon) access to the community, Q&As, and comments!


Oh and here’s the cheesy “script” I wrote in a moment of excitement just before filming this. This concept is not yet fully baked, but I wanted to try it out! It’s similar to the TV show concept we’ve been trying to get to your screens for years and years - except in those episodes, I would actually get to cook with some of you!

Make It Good - Video Series

Hi and Welcome! I’m Danielle Walker, and I’m on a mission to take the foods you miss since making dietary changes and Making Them Good Again.

Step into my test kitchen, pull up a stool to my island, and join me as your recipe requests become reality. See your long-forgotten family heirlooms have new life breathed into them with healthier grain-free and dairy-free ingredients.

Sometimes, they’ll work on the first try. Other times they’ll flop and we’ll need to go back to the drawing board. But fear not! Once we've perfected the recipe, I'll be sharing it exclusively with our wonderful community right here.

Throughout each episode, we'll explore why I choose specific grain-free flours or a mix of a few, why I'm testing methods like using a food processor versus simple mixing, or why I decided to bake eggs in a water bath.

Come along for the journey from concept to perfection and ultimately publishing and releasing the recipes out to you!


Leave a comment

I’d love to hear from you in the comments! Tell me if you’re excited for this new series, where I take YOUR recipe requests and make them a reality. And please leave requests below for the next episode!

Tell me why the recipe matters to you, and what you miss about it most since going gluten, grain or dairy free. I’m keeping a list to chip away at!

Have a friend or family member that you think will love this new community space, tutorial videos, and recipes?

Share Make It Good with Danielle Walker

104 Comments