Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview
44

Korma-Style Meatballs and Mango Chutney Cauli-Rice

Plus a step-by-step video! One pot. Grain free.
44

Happy Thursday Email Day!!!

My kids are such hams in this video at the end, but they genuinely loved this new recipe. They stood over the stove taking turns sticking their forks in. I asked them to tell other kids how they felt about it, and they took it upon themselves to become Mommy-recipe salespeople.😅

BONUS: In addition to today's recipe, I am sharing a step-by-step cooking video! I'm so excited about getting back to doing this style of video. So if you’re a visual learner and love cooking videos (but can’t watch anything on tv because you can’t eat any of the food!), be sure to upgrade because I’m going to be sending out lots more like this one!

I am so so very happy that you are all enjoying this new venture, and loved reading your comments from last week’s Dairy-Free Alfredo email!

The notes you’ve been leaving for me when you subscribe are also so incredible and I am so humbled to be the recipient!


A One Pot Dinner Inspired By My Love Of Indian Foods

We used to have a restaurant down the street that we’d do work lunches at as newlyweds when Ryan and I both worked in the same office. It was always my birthday celebration dinner pick as well. I started, as most Americans do, with Butter Chicken or Chicken Tikka Masala; but over time ventured into trying all the different curries and vegetable-forward dishes. Rogan Josh, Madras, and Korma were a few favorites.

This one-pot dinner is based on the flavors from a Korma curry - a mild, rich tasting creamy sauce made with yogurt, nuts and cream; plus my favorite condiment - Mango Chutney.

Every bite of this dinner is jam packed with flavors and I love it so much. I’m also giving you instructions to use white basmati rice below if you tolerate it. Or if you want a break from cauliflower, because I just realized every recipe I’ve posted so far has cauliflower in it! Hope you love your cruciferous veg friends! 🥰


Like my recipes and these step-by-step videos? If you are a free subscriber, please consider upgrading to a paid subscription - for new recipes delivered to your inbox every Thursday and to unlock all of my videos, personal essays, and the community here.

If you are a paid subscriber, thank you for your support and contributing to this community!



Share


What Is Mango Chutney?

Mango chutney is an Indian cuisine condiment made from mangoes, sugar, vinegar, and spices like as ginger, garlic, and chili peppers. It’s my favorite — sweet, fruity, and acidic all at once. Instead of making the chutney separate, we're turning its flavors into a simmer sauce for the cauliflower rice and meatballs.

Enjoy the recipe and bonus video this week!!

xo

Danielle

Leave a comment


Indian Inspired Instant Pot Butter Chicken, Coconut Chicken Curry (page 101), Chicken Tikka Masala Inspired Pizza, Paleo Saffron Cauli-Rice


New Balance Sneakers- I’ve seen these everywhere, and jumped on the trend. I hadn’t bought a new pair of sneakers for being out and about in about 5 years, and the ones I have are on their last leg. I can wear these with a pair of jeans and a cute sweater, or with leggings and a sweatshirt and they’re so comfy, I traveled to Nashville from CA in them a few weeks ago.

Random Current Food Obsessions - Sumo Citrus, Cold Red Grapes, Green Goddess Dressing, Sesame Dressing, Grain-Free Nut-Free Banana Bread from Eat What You Love

House Shoes For Plantar Fasciitis - random, I know. But after being in New York and not wearing the *best* walking shoes, my PF started to flare up. Thankfully it hasn’t bothered me much since going grain and mostly dairy free. I’m on my feet in the “test kitchen” most days so these have been a life-saver. And they’re cute.

Lectio365 - My faith has been a bit of an uphill battle since being diagnosed with my disease at such a young age, nearly losing my life in Uganda, and my first major hospitalization when Asher was 9 months old. It then went through another battle losing our daughter Aila after birth, and has reverberated out ever since. But it is something that continues to give me hope and keeps me grounded in my purpose, despite seasons of drought and doubt. This app has gotten me excited to wake up early before the kids and spend some quiet time alone with my bible again. I love the repetitive and somewhat liturgical nature of the guided studies; and especially love that it isn’t sugar coated or fluffy, but real and honest about difficult times and forging through the wasteland.


Korma-Style Curry Meatballs and Mango Chutney Cauli-Rice

Servings 4 to 6

This post is for paid subscribers